Security and Privacy Policy

Updated: October, 2nd 2019

The privacy of your data is very important to us. This document explains how your data is stored, where it is stored and whether it is stored securely.

Security

Infrastructure

Tabbli is hosted at DigitalOcean, Amsterdam, Nethrelands Data Center. This world-class data center provides complete 2N redundancy at Tier 3+ standards. Our software infrastructure is updated regularly with the latest security patches.

Data Encryption

Tabbli encrypts the data over the wire via 256-bit (SHA2) TLS certificate, TLS 1.0, 1.1 and 1.2. Database is encrypted via AES256. File attachments are also encrypted via AES256.

Data Backups and Disaster recovery

Tabbli backs up the data on an daily ans weekly basis. Since the data in the database is encrypted, backups are encrypted as well. Backup files and server logs are copied to a secure disaster recovery facility where they are kept for 6 months before being permanently deleted.

Tabbli doesn't utilize any type of removable media for backup storage, all backup files are stored on secure servers.

Personnel Access

A small team of operations personnel have administrative access to the infrastructure where Tabbli is hosted. Additionally, Tabbli developers occasionally require a read-only access to the database metadata to troubleshoot problems. Tabbli support personnel does not have access to customer databases unless they are invited or authorized by a customer.

All Tabbli employees sign confidentiality agreements before gaining access to the code and data. Everyone at Tabbli is trained and made aware of security concerns and best practices for their systems. Remote access to servers is established via company VPN and limited to workers who need access for their day to day work. All access events are logged for all accounts by IP address.

Incident Response

Once Tabbli becomes aware of any suspected or confirmed data breach, Tabbli will notify all affected customers via e-mail within 72 hours. Privacy

Personally identifiable information

When a user registers a new account with Tabbli, the system asks for full name, e-mail address, password, locale and time zone information. Name helps to personalize your experience. E-mail address is used as a unique user identifier and for communication with the user. Locale and time zone information is used by the system to present numbers and dates in an appropriate format.

Due to various data integrity constraints user account cannot be deleted, but it can be cleared from any personally identifiable information upon request. Users of Tabbli "Starter" or "Business" edition can contact Tabbli support via support@tabbli.com. Tabbli Ebterprise edition users should contact their account administrator.

Sharing personally identifiable information

We'll never pass your personal information to third parties and we won't use your name in marketing statements without your permission either. However, name and e-mail address may be copied into and securely stored in other systems owned by The7bits – CRM desk support portal and internal billing system. Both systems are covered by common The7bits's Security and Privacy Policy.

Cookies

Tabbli uses cookies for authentication, keeping certain user preferences and tracking user movements around the site. No cookies, however, contain personally identifiable information.

Law enforcement

Tabbli won't hand your data over to law enforcement unless requested by a court order. We will reject data requests from local and federal law enforcement without a court order. And, unless we're legally prevented from it, we'll always inform you when we receive such requests.

EU-U.S. Privacy Shield Framework

See our EU-U.S. Privacy Shield policy.

Data retention/deletion

Customers are responsible for understanding and implementing their data retention and deletion requirements related to the data they uploaded to Tabbli. Customers may delete their data at any time and primary instances of their data in production systems will be erased immediately, however, since Tabbli backups are kept for 6 months, it may take up to 6 months for their data to be completely purged from Tabbli backup systems after been deleted from their apps.

Deleted Records

Deleted records are purged automatically.

Expired databases

A database is considered "expired" when either its trial period ends, or a database subscription is cancelled. Tabbli blocks access to expired databases. Expired paid databases are securely kept in locked stage until being deleted by a database owner or administrator. Expired trial databases are deleted automatically within 90 days after expiration. Database administrators are provided with all the means to delete a database at any time, before or after its expiration.

Deleted Databases

Databases that are deleted by their owners or administrators will disappear from users' reach immediately and will be physically deleted from the global database within 30 days.

Backups

All types of data deleted from online databases (from individual records to whole databases) will reside in system backups for 6 months. It will not be restored back to production systems, except for in certain rare instances such as the need to recover from a natural disaster or serious s ecurity breach. In such cases, some of deleted data instances may be restored from backups, but Tabbli will immediately take all necessary steps to honor the initial request to delete and erase the primary instance of the data again.

Miscellaneous

Business Continuity

The7bits generates a strong and stable revenue, it doesn't rely on any financing and is 100% debt-free. Tabbli commits to serve its customers for life of databases' subscriptions and the company will never cease the operations. Nevertheless, Tabbli provides exporting tools to allow customers establishing regular data backups to keep data locally.

Intellectual Property

Tabbli customers' database structure and workflow configuration is considered by Tabbli as these customers' intellectual property. Tabbli protects customers' intellectual property and never shares it with other customers.